Parent Workshops

At St John the Divine we run a series of parents workshops throughout the year. This year we have used suggestions from parents to devise the programme of workshops that will run throughout the year.

Please see below for a full list of workshops - resources presented at the sessions can be found below. 

Terms 1 & 2

Date

Theme of Parent Workshop

Wednesday 27th September

Maths

Tuesday 10th October

Loss, Change & Bereavement

Wednesday 8th November

Reception Admissions

Wednesday 22nd  November

Road Safety

Wednesday 6th December

Growing up & Puberty

 

Terms 3 & 4

Date

Theme of Parent Workshop

Wednesday 10th January

Behaviour management

Wednesday 24th January

Writing

Wednesday 7th February

E-Safety

Wednesday 28 February

Reading

Wednesday 14th March

KS2 SATs

Wednesday 28th March

KS1 SATs

 

Terms 5 & 6

Date

Theme of Parent Workshop

Wednesday 25th April

Phonics Screening 

Wednesday 9th May

Help with homework

Wednesday 23rd May

Dyslexia

Wednesday 13th June

Speech & Language

Wednesday 27th June

Health & Nutrition

Wednesday 11th July

Transition

 

This area of the website is to enable parents who were unable to attend, to access the information given. Please see below for links to presentations from parent workshops this year and last year. 

Road Safety

Road Safety Power Point Presentation

 

Maths in the Early Years

Learning Through Play

Phonics

Early Reading Workshop